Sunday, November 28, 2021
HomeLatestWorld K-Pop Concert 2021: Time, Performers and How to Watch?

World K-Pop Concert 2021: Time, Performers and How to Watch?

All the die-hard K-pop fans out there, the much-awaited World K-pop event is finally here!

The 2021 World K-pop concert is all set to be held on Sunday, November 14th.

The Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism of the Republic of Korea (MCST, Minister Hwang Hee) and the Korean Foundation for International Cultural Exchange, the K-culture festival of 2021 will host a K-pop concert.

Below are all other details mentioned about this concert in our article. Keep scrolling!

World K-Pop Concert 2021: Everything you need to know about the grand event

It is estimated that the event will be attended by approximately 3,000 people this Sunday. The majority of these 3000 people are from less privileged and multicultural families.

World K-Pop Concert: Host of the Event

The K-pop concert that will be held in KINTEX 2nd Exhibition Hall 9 Hall will be hosted by NCT Dream’s Jeno and ITZY Lia.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ITZY (@itzy.all.in.us)

World K-Pop Concert Time

This free concert will take place at the Korea International Exhibition Center (KINTEX) in Goyang, just northwest of Seoul, at 7 PM.

This is an effort by the government to assist people in gradually returning to normalcy in their lives after more than two years of restrictions imposed to contain the spread of COVID-19.

It is also expected that this sensational event will expedite the recovery of the country’s live music market that was in a deep freeze because of the coronavirus pandemic.

World K-Pop Concert 2021: Here are the performers at the event

The concert will feature 15 K-pop acts, including famous boy groups – NCT Dream and Pentagon along with girl groups – ITZY, Brave Girls, Aespa, and SHINee’s Key.

The show will also feature rappers Simon Dominic and Loco. Well-known American pop star Kehlani will take part in the occasion remotely through a video link.

There will be other events like K-POP Star Talk & Stage,’ K-POP Random Play Dance’, and fan fairs with upcoming K-pop groups.

The sponsors have also planned to keep exhibition booths that will showcase different cultural content like Hansik (Korean food), Hangeul (Korean alphabet), Hanbok (traditional Korean clothes), among others so that fans can participate and experience Korean culture firsthand.

Refer to the International time schedule in the table below:

       Zone        Date                                Time
Central Time  November 14  4 AM Central Time (CT)
Eastern Time  November 14  5 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time  November 14  2 AM Pacific Time (PT)
European Time  November 14  11 AM Central European Time (CET)
British Time  November 14  10 AM GMT
Indian Time  November 14  3.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Philippine Time  November 14  6 PM in the Philippines
Japan Time  November 14  7 PM in Tokyo, Japan
Australian Time  November 14  7.30 PM  Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand Time  November 14  5 PM in Bangkok,  Thailand

 

How to Watch World K-Pop Concert Online?

The concert will be streamed live on K-culture’s YouTube channel.

People who want to attend in person can visit the official website kculturefestival.kr to find out more details about the ‘2021 World K-POP Concert’.

Check out the Contact Details below:

Korean Foundation for International Cultural Exchange (KOFICE)

Edelman Korea
Olivia Joh
+82-2-2022-8260
SeoulKOFICE@edelman.com

Youngwoo Kim
+82-2-2022-8237
SeoulKOFICE@edelman.com

Stay connected to us for more latest details about the World K-pop concert 2021!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular