HomeEntertainmentASC Awards 2022 Full List of Winners

ASC Awards 2022 Full List of Winners

The American Society of Cinematographers Awards took place at the ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood. This was the 36th edition of the ASC awards. These kinds of ceremonies are always fun to watch as we get to see our favorite celebs under one roof having the time of their lives.

The award show was organized with limited in-person criteria which is the need of the hour since we all are dealing with Covid at the moment. It was indeed a starry affair.

Which movie bagged the award for Best Feature Film at the ASC Awards?

The biggest award of the night, the award for the Best Feature Film went to Greig Fraser’s Dune. The award was given away by last year’s winner Erik Messerschmidt for Mank. This was Fraser’s second award in the same category as he previously won for the movie Lion.

Unfortunately, Greig was not able to attend the award ceremony as he recently tested positive for Covid. So on his behalf, the award was collected by Katelin Arizmendi. She played the role of 2nd unit cinematographer for the movie Dune.

Pat Scola bagged the Spotlight Award for Pig. On the other end, James Laxton secured the award in the category of motion picture, Limited Series, or Pilot Made for Television Award for The Underground Railroad.

More Details about the ASC Awards 2022

Debbie Allen hosted the ASC Awards. Two-time Emmy winner Peter Levy received the Career Achievement in Television Award.  Ellen Kuras was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Rachael Morrison handed out the award to Ellen.

Film Director Martin Scorsese paid a taped tribute to Ellen Kuras. She is the first woman to receive the lifetime achievement award. Panavision VP Optical Engineering Dan Sasaki got the Curtis Clark Technical Achievement Award and Field of Dreams DP and union leader John Lindley was bestowed with the President’s Award.

When we talk about the category of Half-Hour Television Series,  Michael Berlucchi took the trophy home for Apple TV+’s Mythic Quest. The award for the One-Hour Commercial Television Series went to Tommy Maddox-Upshaw for FX’s Snowfall. Jon Joffin picked up the One-Hour Non-Commercial Television Series Award for HBO Max’s Titans.

Check out the full list of winners of ASC Awards below:

Feature Film
Greig Fraser

Motion Picture, Limited Series, or Pilot Made for Television
James Laxton
THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD – Episode: Chapter 9: Indiana Winter

Pat Scola

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Commercial
Tommy Maddox-Upshaw                                                                                             SNOWFALL – Episode: Weight

Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Non-Commercial
Jon Joffin
TITANS – Episode: Souls

Episode of a Half-Hour Television Series
Michael Berlucchi
MYTHIC QUEST – Episode: Backstory!

Jessica Beshir

ASC Lifetime Achievement Award                                                                                 Ellen Kuras

ASC Presidents Award                                                                                                 John Lindley

Career Achievement in Television Award                                                                     Peter Levy

ASC Technical Achievement Award                                                                          Dan Sasaki

We send our heartiest congratulations to all the winners of the night. We hope they continue to leave us speechless with their brilliant performances in time to come. Stay tuned with us for the latest updates from showbiz.

Meenal Mehta
Hi, I am Meenal. I'm a travel enthusiast, a movie buff and a cricket fan all wrapped in one. I love to capture moments through my words. Writing is my happy space, it has been a great way of putting all my thoughts out and feel liberated.


  1. Episode of a Half-Hour Television Series was shared by
    Michael Berlucchi and Marc Carter (they’re both seen in your first photo).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular