HomeTechnologyHow to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile

How to See Who Viewed Your TikTok Profile

Previously, TikTok allowed users to see who is visiting and stalking their profiles. However, the ByteDance-owned company then removed this cool feature, but now, the Profile View feature is making its return. Thus, learn how to see who viewed your TikTok profile here.

TikTok is among the fastest-growing social media platforms with over a billion monthly active users globally. There are all sorts of videos on TikTok ranging from lip-syncing to dance, transitions, makeup guides, life hacks, and more.

When you scroll through these videos and visit the creator’s profile, do you wonder if they are able to see if you viewed their profile? Or, have you ever wondered if your high school crush, an old friend, or someone else stalks your TikTok account? You can find all such answers here.

Does TikTok Tell Who Viewed your Profile in 2022?

Yes, TikTok tells you who viewed your profile in 2022 with the return of its Profile View History feature. This feature got removed from the app in the middle of 2020. From then until March 2022, TikTok didn’t tell users who viewed their profile.

The early reports of the return of the TikTok Profile View History feature emerged in January this year.

Now, TikTok is re-rolling the feature to a limited group of users, alongside TikTok Stories. After some time, both of these features will be available for everyone.

Using Profile View, TikTok users will be able to find out who viewed and visited their profile. So, people will know who has been stalking them or watching their content from behind the curtains.

What is the TikTok Profile View History Feature?

The Profile View History feature on TikTok allows users to check who viewed their profiles in the past 30 days. Basically, it lets you know who is watching your TikTok account secretly. Whenever someone will visit and see your profile, this feature sends you a notification stating that “xxx has viewed your profile [point of time].”

You can simply tap on the notification and check out who viewed your profile. You can also scroll the notification tab to view the list of people who viewed your TikTok profile recently.

It is a pretty good feature to make TikTok a more secure and private platform. It prevents stalkers from regularly keeping an eye on someone and lets parents know that who is watching their kids.

A notable factor about the feature according to the reports is that TikTok will “only show people who have turned on the feature and visited your profile in past 30 days.” This means people who visit your profile with this feature disabled will still be able to secretly view your profile.

Can you see who exactly viewed your TikTok Profile with it?

Yes, TikTok’s Profile View History feature allows you to find out who exactly viewed your account and profile information. However, you must enable this feature from the settings to allow TikTok for keeping a record of your profile visitors.

If you don’t enable it or keep the feature disabled, you will not be able to see who viewed your TikTok profile.

How to turn on Profile View History to See Who Viewed your TikTok Account?

The Profile View feature on TikTok is optional. You will have to manually enable it in order to use it. Follow these steps to turn it on for your TikTok account:

  1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Make sure you are logged in to your account.
  3. Now tap on the three lines on the right side of your profile to go to settings.
  4. Next, tap on “Settings and Privacy.”
  5. Next, tap on “Privacy.”
  6. Here, find and tap on “Profile Views.”
  7. Finally, turn on “Profile View History” by sliding its bar to green.

That’s it. After this, whenever someone visits and views your TikTok profile, you will receive a notification announcing the same. Keep an eye on the notifications to know who is viewing your profile.

How to Disable TikTok Profile View History Feature?

If you do not wish to know who keeps viewing your TikTok profile, you can disable the Profile View History feature. To do that, simply follow the steps mentioned above, and then turn off the feature by sliding its bar back to grey.

After that, TikTok will not monitor and notify you about who is viewing your profile. You can turn on the feature anytime in case you change your mind.

When will TikTok Profile View History be available for everyone?

The arrival of Profile View History on TikTok was initially reported in January 2022, and then more people got the feature in February. TikTok is rolling out the feature in batches of users, and it is not available for everyone currently.

However, once TikTok is done with testing it properly, it will be available for everyone. We do not have a fixed timeline on when that will happen. It could happen as soon as next month or may not happen until the end of the year.

Since it is an old feature that is returning, we expect TikTok won’t take long before it is available for everyone. Therefore, you can expect it to be available by Summer. Make sure you always keep using the latest version of the application.

Can you see who exactly watched your TikTok Videos?

No. Unfortunately, you cannot see who viewed your TikTok videos. You can only check the number of views a TikTok video gets but you can’t see the accounts from where those views are coming.

TikTok is following the same concept with the newly introduced Stories feature. Users will only be able to see how many views a TikTok Story gets, but you can’t see who exactly has viewed it, unlike Instagram and Snapchat. Although TikTok will now tell users who favorited their video.

However, if you have the Profile View History feature enabled, TikTok will tell you who viewed your profile. From that, you can assume that the same user may also have watched your TikTok videos.

Do you think TikTok needed the feature to tell people who viewed their profile? Share your thoughts and opinions in the comments.

Saquib Hashmi
A simple Netizen on a hunt for stories worth sharing. Presenting them here in a spicy form. I hope they offer you value and knowledge.
RELATED ARTICLES

3 COMMENTS

  1. Definitely not needed. People will stop watching others tiktoks as much. Some people dont want people to know that they are watching. I love all the views I get and afraid thus may lower them. Unlike myself, everyone dont like videos they watch. If I take the time to watch it I at least leave a like if not comment unless its something I dislike. Lol

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular