HomeGamingTekken 8 Closed Network Test Announced: How to Register?

Tekken 8 Closed Network Test Announced: How to Register?

Tekken 8 is one of the most-awaited games of the year. The release date of the fighting game has not been announced yet, however, now there is a chance for you to play a demo version of the game next month.

Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced the first Closed Network Test for Tekken 8 to test multiplayer modes. The beta version will feature 16 playable fighters and five arenas with 1v1 player matches. So how can you register for Tekken 8 Closed Network Test, and when will it take place? Read on to find out.

Tekken 8 Closed Network Test Announced by Bandai Namco Entertainment

The closed network test will take place over two sessions. The first session, exclusive to PS5, will begin on Friday, July 21st at 1 am PT / 4 am ET / 9 am BST / 10 am CEST and conclude on Monday, July 24th at 12 am PT / 3 am ET / 8 am BST / 9 am CEST.

The second session will include Xbox Series X/S and PC, along with PS5 players. It will begin on Friday, July 28th at 1 am PT / 4 am ET / 9 am BST / 10 am CEST, and end on Monday, July 31st at 12 am PT / 3 am ET / 8 am BST / 9 am CEST.

With the announcement of the test, Tekken 8 could be nearing its development. So the release of the game can be expected in the upcoming months. As for the test version, it will feature cross-platform matchmaking with 1v1 ranked matches.

“The aim of this network test is to evaluate the network’s quality as well as offering a high end game experience with our new battle system and tactics; aerial combos; new gen graphics; and destructive and interactive stages to players,” wrote Bandai Namco Entertainment announcing the test.

How to Register Tekken 8 Closed Network Test?

To register for the closed test network, follow the below steps:

  1. Log on to Bandai Nacmo’s official website.
  2. Go to the Games Section and select Tekken 8.
  3. Select the ‘Closed Network Test’ menu.
  4. Scroll down and click on ‘Login or create an account.’
  5. Create a free Bandai Namco account to register for the test.
  6. After logging in, select the platform of your choice to register for CNT.

Then you will have to wait for an email from Bandai Namco Entertainment to see if you are selected for the Closed Network Test. Since the number of spots is limited, the company might go for a first come, first served strategy or choose players at random.

Tekken 8 Closed Network Test will Feature 16 Players

The lucky few who will get to be a part of the closed network test will be able to try out 16 different players. Interestingly, Bandai Namco earlier announced that the game will have 16 playable fighters, so the full roaster is being made available in the demo version.

The playable fighters include Asuka Kazama, Bryan Fury, Claudio Serafino, Hwoarang, Jin Kazama / Devil Jin, Jun Kazama, Kazuya Mishima / Devil Kazuya, King II, Lars Alexandersson, Leroy Smith, Lili de Rochefort, Ling Xiaoyu, Marshall Law, Nina Williams, Paul Phoenix, and Jack-8.

For more news and updates, keep watching this space.

A passionate writer who loves to cover Pop Culture, Celebs, Films and TV shows. When not writing, you can find me trekking, singing, and binge-watching.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular