HomeSportsWhere to Watch Tour de France 2022? TV Channels and Live Stream

Where to Watch Tour de France 2022? TV Channels and Live Stream

109th Tour de France is about to kick off and cycling fans are ready to see Tadej Pogačar claim his third consecutive title. However, he faces serious competition from the likes of Primož Roglič and Geraint Thomas. Find out how and where to watch Tour de France 2022 live on TV or stream on any device.

The 109th edition of the world-famous cycling league will witness 176 cyclists tackle 21 enervating stages to get their hands on the glorious yellow jersey. The spectacular event will complete over a course of 23 days starting in Copenhagen, Denmark, and concluding on the iconic Champs-Elysees, Paris.

Tadej Pogačar, the defending Champion, is again the prime favorite to take home the victory. The cyclist won last year’s Tour de France by a fine margin of 5 minutes and 20 seconds.

Can he repeat the fantastic performance this time? or is the world going to witness a new cycling legend? You can only find that out by watching every stage of the Tour de France 2022 live.

How to Watch Tour de France 2022 Live from Anywhere?

Tour de France 2022 starts on Friday, July 1, 2022, and will continue till July 24, 2022. This year’s cycling event will feature around nine new sites and stages alongside the ever-available thrill and action. Fans can watch all the stages and rounds live on TV.

A live stream of the 109th Tour de France will also be available on-demand or via streaming apps. In some regions like the UK and Australia, there will be a free live streaming option available to watch Tour de France 2022.

This year’s event will have two individual time trials marking the first time since 2017 that the event will begin with an individual time trial. It’ll also be the third straight year with one on the penultimate Tour stage.

Watch Tour de France 2022 in the US and Canada

The viewers in the US can watch Tour de France 2022 across the networks of NBC, USA Network, and Peacock.  It’ll be available on NBC on-demand and the coverage also streams on NBCSports.com/live and the NBC Sports app.

Peacock is another great option to watch the Tour de France 2022 live stream for a nominal price of $4.99 a month. You can also access USA Network for free via fuboTV free trial or Sling TV’s discount.

Cycling fans in Canada can watch Tour de France 2022 on FloBikes, a cycling-streams dedicated platform. However, you’ll have to get a subscription to FloBikes which costs CA$12.50 a month or CA$ 150 a year.

Watch Tour de France 2022 in the UK and Other European Countries

The viewers in the UK can watch the entire coverage of Tour de France 2022 on ITV4 for free. The coverage also includes the daily highlights of each stage. However, if you want to watch Tour de France 2022 without ads in the UK, Discovery+ is the way to go.

It offers ad-free coverage complete with a multi-camera view of the Tour de France 2022. Although you’ll have to buy the subscription costing £6.99 a month or £59.99 a year.

GCN+ is another option for the fans in the UK to watch Tour de France 2022 live stream along with some spectacular cycling documentaries. The subscription costs £39.99 a year.

In France, the free broadcast of Tour de France 2022 will be available on France Sport while it’ll be available on Rai Sport in Italy. The fans in Belgium can watch the action on RTBF for free.

In Spain, the broadcast will be available on RTVE, Teledeporte, or digital. Whereas, cycling fans in Germany can watch Tour de France 2022 on ARD.

Watch Tour de France 2022 in Australia, New Zealand, and other Countries

The cycling fans in Australia can watch every stage of the Tour de France 2022 on SBS for free. A free live stream will also be available through SBS On Demand.

In New Zealand, the Tour de France 2022 live stream will be available on Sky Sport. The only issue with the broadcast in these two regions is the timing. You’ll have to stay up late to catch all the cycling action live. Else, you’ll have to watch the daily highlights.

Tour de France 2022 Broadcast in other countries:

  • Worldwide: Zwift
  • Denmark: TV2 Sport
  • Norway: TV2 Sport/TV2 Sumo
  • Netherlands: NOS – digital
  • Portugal: RTP2
  • Europe: Eurosport & GCN
  • Africa/Mena: Showmax Pro
  • Sub-Saharan Africa: Supersport
  • Japan: J Sports
  • Asia/Pacific: Eurosport Asia & GCN
  • China: Zhibo tv

Tour de France 2022 Schedule: Stages, Dates, and Start Time

2022’s Tour de France will take place from July 1, 2022, to July 24, 2022, across 21 stages. Out of those, 6 are flat, 7 are hilly, 6 are mountain stages, and the remaining 2 are individual time trials. The riders will cover approximately 3,328km (2,068 miles).

There will also be three rest days: the first on July 4, the second on July 11, and the final one on July 8.

Tour de France 2022 Full Schedule

Here’s the full Tour de France 2022 schedule including stages, dates, and start times:

Stage Start & Finish Date & Time Terrain
1 COPENHAGUE > COPENHAGUE Friday, July 1 at 4 pm CEST, 3 pm BST, 10 am ET Individual Time-Trial
2 ROSKILDE > *NYBORG Saturday, July 2 at 12.15 pm CEST, 12.10 pm BST, 7.10 am ET Flat
3 VEJLE > *SØNDERBORG Sunday, July 3 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.10 pm BST, 7.10 am ET Flat
Rest Day Monday, July 4 Transfer
4 DUNKERQUE > CALAIS Tuesday, July 5 at 1.15 pm CEST, 12.15 pm BST, 7.15 am ET Hilly
5 LILLE MÉTROPOLE > ARENBERG PORTE DU HAINAUT Wednesday, July 6 at 1.35 pm CEST, 12.35 pm BST, 7.35 am ET Hilly
6 BINCHE > LONGWY Thursday, July 7 at 12.05 am CEST, 11.05 am BST, 6.05 am ET Hilly
7 TOMBLAINE > LA SUPER PLANCHE DES BELLES FILLES Friday, July 8 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.05 pm BST, 7.05 am ET Mountain
8 DOLE > LAUSANNE Saturday, July 9 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.05 pm BST, 7.05 am ET Hilly
9 AIGLE > CHÂTEL LES PORTES DU SOLEIL Sunday , July 10 at 12.30 pm CEST, 11.30 am BST, 6.30 am ET Mountain
Rest Day MORZINE LES PORTES DU SOLEIL Monday, July 11
10 MORZINE LES PORTES DU SOLEIL > MEGÈVE Tuesday, July 12 at 1.30 pm CEST, 12.30 pm BST, 7.30 am ET Hilly
11 ALBERTVILLE > COL DU GRANON SERRE CHEVALIER Wednesday, July 13 at 12.25 pm CEST, 11.25 am BST, 6.25 am ET Mountain
12 BRIANÇON > ALPE D’HUEZ Thursday, July 14 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.05 pm BST, 7.05 am ET Mountain
13 LE BOURG D’OISANS > SAINT-ÉTIENNE Friday, July 15 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.05 pm BST, 7.05 am ET Flat
14 SAINT-ÉTIENNE > MENDE Saturday, July 16 at 12.15 pm CEST, 11.15 am BST, 6.15 am ET Hilly
15 RODEZ > CARCASSONNE Sunday, July 17 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.05 pm BST, 7.05 am ET Flat
Rest Day CARCASSONNE Monday, July 18
16 CARCASSONNE > FOIX Tuesday, July 19 at 12.30 pm CEST, 11.30 am BST, 6.30 am ET Hilly
17 SAINT-GAUDENS > PEYRAGUDES Wednesday, July 20 at 1.15 pm CEST, 12.15 pm BST, 7.15 am ET Mountain
18 LOURDES > HAUTACAM Thursday, July 21 at 1.30 pm CEST, 12.30 pm BST, 7.30 am ET Mountain
19 CASTELNAU-MAGNOAC > CAHORS Friday, July 22 at 1.05 pm CEST, 12.05 am BST, 7.05 am ET Flat
20 LACAPELLE-MARIVAL > *ROCAMADOUR Saturday, July 23 at 1.05pm CEST, 12.05pm BST, 7.05am ET Individual Time-Trial
21 PARIS LA DÉFENSE ARENA > PARIS CHAMPS-ÉLYSÉES Sunday, July 24 at 4.30 pm CEST, 3.30 pm BST, 10.30 am ET Flat

There will be a total of 176 riders this year across 22 teams and each team will have 8 riders. Out of all those, only one will claim the prestigious yellow jersey on Sunday, July 24, 2022.

Who do you think it’ll be? Will it be Tadej Pogačar, Primož Roglič, or Geraint Thomas? We’ll find that out later.

For now, you can drop your predictions in the comments.

Saquib Hashmi
A simple Netizen on a hunt for stories worth sharing. Presenting them here in a spicy form. I hope they offer you value and knowledge.
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular