Saturday, January 22, 2022
HomeLatestSBS Gayo Daejeon 2021: When and Where to Watch?

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021: When and Where to Watch?

The much-awaited SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021 is just a day away to kick off. The event is scheduled to be held on 25th December at 6 PM KST at Namdong Gymnasium in Incheon.

SHINee’s Key, Boom, and Itzy’s Yuna will be hosting the 2021’s Gayo Daejeon event. The event is broadcast by the Seoul Broadcasting System.

Below are more details about the SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021 event – time, lineup, how, and where to watch. Keep scrolling!

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021: Everything about the annual music festival

SBS Gayo Daejeon is an annual televised music festival that is held at the end of every year.

The theme for this year’s Gayo Daejeon festival is “Welcome”. This year’s festival which would be held offline will be welcoming the hopeful idea of artists and fans who are finally looking forward to uniting again.

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021: Date and Time

The event is scheduled to kick off at 6 PM KST ( 4 AM ET) on Dec-25 at Incheon Namdong Gymnasium.

Below is the time schedule for the event across different geographies:

Pacific Time: 1 AM PT, Dec-25
Central Time: 3 AM CT, Dec-25
Eastern Time: 4 AM ET, Dec-25
British Time: 9 AM GMT, Dec-25
European Time: 10 AM CET, Dec-25
Indian Time: 2.30 PM IST, Dec-25
Philippine Time: 5 PM local time, Dec-25
Japan Time: 6 PM local time, Dec-25
Australian Time: 6.30 PM ACST, Dec-25
Thailand Time: 4 PM in Bangkok, Thailand, Dec-25

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021: Lineup and Special Stages

The list of 25 artists who are set to perform at the much-awaited music festival include NCT 127, NCT Dream, Key, NU’EST, Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, Brave Girls, Astro, The Boyz, Stray Kids, Ateez, Itzy, Tomorrow X Together, STAYC, aespa, Enhypen, IVE, WOODZ (Cho Seung-youn), Yoo Tae-yang (SF9), (G)I-DLE’s Minnie, Lee Chae-yeon, Simon Dominic, Gray, Loco, and Lee Hi.

There will also be a few special stages as announced by the 2021 SBS Gayo Daejeon.

The production team of the show shared on 23rd December: “As this year is SBS Gayo Daejeon’s 25th anniversary, legendary stages have been prepared. For the ’25th anniversary legendary stages,’ male and female idols will form units to reinterpret memorable legendary performances from past years of Gayo Daejeon.”

ASTRO’s Moonbin, SF9’s Taeyang, THE BOYZ’s Juyeon, WOODZ (Cho Seung Youn), and Hyunjin of Stray Kids are coming together for a special stage.

On the other hand, a girl group special stage would bring together (G)I-DLE’s Minnie, Lee Chae Yeon, ITZY’s Ryujin, and STAYC’s Isa.

Fans will also get to see a Christmas special K-hip-hop performance featuring AOMG artists Simon Dominic, Gray, Loco, and Lee Hi.

Have a look at the teaser of the SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021:

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021: How and where to watch?

For South Korean fans, the annual SBS music festival will be aired live via the SBS channel at 6 PM KST/ 4 AM ET on Dec-25.

International fans can also enjoy the live streaming of the event via the SBS K-pop YouTube channel. Select region fans can also watch the repeat of the show via Rakuten Viki.

So, are you excited ahead of the SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021? 

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular