HomeLatestSBS Gayo Daejeon 2021 Artist Lineup is Out Now

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021 Artist Lineup is Out Now

The annual music festival SBS Gayo Daejeon has announced the official artist lineup who will be performing this year at the upcoming event. A total of 25 artists will perform at the 2021 SBS Gayo Daejeon.

On December 16, Gayo Daejeon has revealed the complete list of 25 groups who are geared up to grace the year-end music festival with their mind-blowing performances.

We have shared the full lineup of artists performing at the 2021 SBS Gayo Daejeon. Check out!

Full lineup of 25 artists performing at the SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021 revealed

SBS Gayo Daejeon 2021 is scheduled to be held on 25th December at 6 PM KST at Namdong Gymnasium in Incheon.

Below is the complete list of 25 artists who are set to perform at the much-awaited music festival this month. Check out!

  • NCT 127
  • NCT Dream
  • Key
  • NU’EST
  • Red Velvet
  • Oh My Girl
  • Brave Girls
  • Astro
  • The Boyz
  • Stray Kids
  • Ateez
  • Itzy
  • Tomorrow X Together
  • aespa
  • Enhypen
  • Ive
  • WOODZ (Cho Seung-youn)
  • Yoo Tae-yang (SF9)
  • (G)I-DLE’s Minnie
  • Lee Chae-yeon
  • Simon Dominic
  • Gray
  • Loco
  • Lee Hi

SBS Gayo Daejeon is an annual televised music festival that is held at the end of every year. The event is broadcast by the Seoul Broadcasting System.

The theme for this year’s Gayo Daejeon festival is “Welcome”. This year’s festival which would be held offline will be welcoming the hopeful idea of artists and fans who are finally looking forward to uniting again.

SHINee’s Key, Boom, and Itzy’s Yuna will be hosting the 2021’s Gayo Daejeon event. The event is scheduled to kick off at 6 PM KST on Dec-25 at Incheon Namdong Gymnasium.

Have a look at the teaser below:

The festival was first aired back in the year 1997. From 1997 to 2006, there was a custom of giving awards to musical artists. However, in 2014, the awards ceremony part of the program was changed which was discontinued the following year.

Last year’s Gayo Daejeon festival was held on December 25 in Daegu. Boom, Heechul, and Na Eun hosted the event. The 2020 SBS Gayo Daejeon was a pre-recorded event owing to the restrictions imposed because of COVID-19.

The 2019 Gayo Daejeon was held on December 25 at Gocheok Sky Dome. Jun Hyun-moo and Seolhyun were the hosts then.

We will be sharing more updates on the upcoming 2021 SBS Gayo Daejeon festival. Stay tuned!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular