Saturday, January 22, 2022
HomeLatestSBS Entertainment Awards 2021: How to Watch, Lineup and More

SBS Entertainment Awards 2021: How to Watch, Lineup and More

SBS Entertainment Awards 2021 ceremony is all set to be held shortly today. The event will kick off at 8.35 PM KST on Saturday, 18th December at the SBS Prism Tower in Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.

The annual award ceremony is looking forward to celebrating the best in the entertainment industry as well as honoring the best talents. K-drama stars like Cha Eunwoo, popular K-pop groups like Aespa are among those who are geared up to join the event.

We have shared all the details like time, hosts, lineup, and how to watch the award ceremony live. Keep scrolling!

Everything about the SBS Entertainment Awards 2021

The theme of this year’s SBS Entertainment Awards is ‘Next Level.’

Well, this year’s show is focusing on the metaverse concept apart from sets and stages. As such, fans are quite excited ahead of the show.

SBS Entertainment Awards 2021: Hosts

The grand event will be hosted by Lee Seung-gi, Jang Do-yeon, and Han Hye-jin. The event would run for around 140 minutes.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by SBS (@sbsnow_insta)

This is the second time that Seung-gi is hosting the show whereas for Do Yeon, it is the first time to host the event.

On the other hand, Hye-jin is set to host a live award show for the first time. She has been the host for a number of variety shows like Leader’s Love, Heart Signal 3, and When Did You Come To My House.

SBS Entertainment Awards 2021: Time

The event will kick off at 8.35 PM KST/ 6.35 AM ET on December 18.

Have a look at the timings across different geographies.

Pacific Time: 3.35 AM PT, December 18
Central Time: 5.35 AM CT, December 18
Eastern Time: 6.35 AM ET, December 18
British Time: 11.35 AM GMT, December 18
European Time: 12.35 PM CET, December 18
Indian Time: 5.05 PM PM IST, December 18
Philippine Time: 7.35 PM local time, December 18
Japan Time: 8.35 PM local time, December 18
Australian Time: 9.05 PM ACST, December 18
Thailand Time: 6.35 PM, local time, December 18

SBS Entertainment Awards 2021: Lineup

Rookie girl group Aespa will set the stage on fire with their live performance at this year’s award show. They will treat their fans all around the world with their congratulatory performance.

Also, in line to perform at the event are singer Song So Hee and South Korean indie rock band Se So Neon.

Going by fan updates, Cha Eunwoo is also expected to grace the event.

SBS Entertainment Awards 2021: Live Streaming

The award ceremony will be aired live via SBS.

Fans from the world can watch the event live by streaming it via the official website of the broadcasting network.

So, are you excited ahead of the much-awaited annual event – SBS Entertainment Awards 2021? Stay tuned for more live updates!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular