Monday, January 17, 2022
HomeLatestSBS Drama Awards 2021: Lineup and How To Watch it Live?

SBS Drama Awards 2021: Lineup and How To Watch it Live?

This year’s celebrations of the Seoul Broadcasting System Drama Awards popular as the SBS Drama Awards are just a few hours away.

The SBS Drama Awards 2021 is set to kick off at 9:00 PM KST on Friday, 31st December.

Fans are excited to watch the performance of their favorite stars who are lined up at today’s grand show that will be held at SBS Prism Tower, Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.

We will get you the all details about the SBS Drama Awards 2021 – timing, lineup, nominations, and how to watch the event live! Keep scrolling!

How to Watch the SBS Drama Awards 2021 Live?

The much-awaited prize ceremony will be live on SBS Channel at 9 PM KST/ 7 AM ET today.

Users from different parts of the world can watch The SBS awards show which will be streamed live through the official website of the broadcasting channel. Fans from the US, UK, Brazil, Mexico, India, Singapore, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, South Africa, Europe, etc can watch the event online.

SBS Drama Awards 2021 Details

South Korean Comedian Shin Dong-yup and South Korean actress Kim Yoo-jung will be hosting the show again this year.

Hwang In Yeop and Kim Sejeong will be the awards presenter at the SBS Drama Awards tonight.

Check out the airtime of the show across different geographies:

Time Zone Date Time
Central Time  December 31  6 AM Central Time (CT)
Eastern Time  December 31  7 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time  December 31  4 AM  Pacific Time (PT)
European Time  December 31  1 PM Central European Time (CET)
British Time  December 31  12 PM GMT
Indian Time  December 31  5.30 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Japan Time  December 31  9 PM JST in Tokyo, Japan
Australian Time  December 31  9.30 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand Time  December 31  7 PM in Bangkok
Philippines Time  December 31  8 PM

 

SBS Drama Awards 2021: Performing Artists Lineup

Speaking about the lineup for the SBS Drama Awards 2021, fans will be witnessing some of the big names of the Korean drama performing at the grand event tonight.

The performing artists include Cha Ji-yeon, Choi Hyun-wook, Kim Kang-hoon and Kim Min-ki with The Boyz, and STAYC among others.

SBS Drama Awards 2021: List of Nominations

The entire list of nomination list is not yet released by the event organizers. They have announced just the Nominations for Grand Prize and Best couple award. Here are the details of the Nominees:

Grand Prize (Daesang)

Kim So Yeon for “The Penthouse: War in Life 2 and 3”
Song Hye Kyo for “Now, We Are Breaking Up”
Lee Je Hoon for “Taxi Driver”
Lee Hanee for “One the Woman”

Best Couple Award

Uhm Ki Joon and Kim So Yeon for “The Penthouse: War in Life 2 and 3”
Ahn Hyo Seop and Kim Yoo Jung for “Lovers of the Red Sky”
Lee Sang Yoon and Lee Hanee for “One the Woman”
Jang Ki Yong and Song Hye Kyo for “Now, We Are Breaking Up”
Choi Woo Shik and Kim Da Mi for “Our Beloved Summer”

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular