Monday, January 17, 2022
HomeLatestMBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021: How to Watch, Lineup and Start Time

MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021: How to Watch, Lineup and Start Time

Fans must be much delighted as they are getting to witness the K-pop festivals one after the other as they near the end of the year 2021.

The MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 is the next Korean fest in line that is scheduled to be aired tonight on Friday, December 31.

The much-awaited annual South Korean music festival is broadcast by the Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC).

The grand event with a list of the finest artists lineup to perform will kick off at 8.40 pm KST (6.40 am ET) today.

Here are all other details ahead of the music fest – hosts, timing, lineup, and how can you watch it live. Read on!

All details about the ‘MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021’ Music Fest

This year’s MBC Gayo Daejejeon will not have a live audience due to the rising COVID-19 and Omicron fears. Earlier the organizers have planned to include an in-person audience which has been called off to curb the spread of the deadly virus.

The show will now be held online allowing the fans to experience the music festival from their homes.

The ‘2021 MBC Gayo Daejejeon: TOGETHER’ will be hosted by Girl’s Generation’s Yoona, 2PM’s Lee Junho, and TV presenter Jang Sung Kyu.

The theme of this year’s MBC Gayo Daejejeon is ‘Together’ which is looking forward to bringing a wide range of artists together at the event.

How to watch MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 Live Streaming?

The MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 will be aired live at 8.40 PM KST (6.40 AM ET) on Dec-31 via the MBC channel for South Korean fans.

Fans across the world can watch the event live by streaming it via MBC Kpop’s YouTube Channel.

MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021: Timing

The show will broadcast starting 8.40 pm KST /6.40 am ET on 31st December.

Check out below the timings across different geographies.

Time Zone Date Time
Central Time  December 31  5.40 AM Central Time (CT)
Eastern Time  December 31  6.40 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time  December 31  3.40 AM  Pacific Time (PT)
European Time  December 31  12.40 PM Central European Time (CET)
British Time  December 31  11.40 AM GMT
Indian Time  December 31  5.10 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Japan Time  December 31  8.40 PM JST in Tokyo
Australian Time  December 31  9.10 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand Time  December 31  6.40 PM in Bangkok

MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021: Performing Artists lineup

The lineup of artists set to perform at the MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 has been revealed on 20th December.

Fans are excited as 36 K-Pop artists are geared up to perform at the much-awaited music festival.

Below is a list of the artists lined up for the event:

Mamamoo
Red Velvet
Oh My Girl
Brave Girls
Astro
NCT 127
NCT Dream
NCT U,
The Boyz
Stray Kids
ITZY
STAYC
aespa
Lee Mujin
IVE
Kim Yeonja
YB
Song GA In
Lim Youngwoong
10CM
Sunwoo Jungah
NORAZO
CELEB FIVE
MSG Wannabe and M.O.M
MBC Wild Idol group – TAN and more

So, are you excited ahead of the MBC Gayo Daejejeon 2021 tonight? Stay tuned for more updates on the K-pop music festival!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular