HomeLatestMBC Entertainment Awards 2021 Winners List

MBC Entertainment Awards 2021 Winners List

The MBC Entertainment Awards 2021 ceremony was held on Wednesday, December 29 at the Sangam MBC in Mapo-gu, Seoul.

The stunning night witnessed the presence of many celebrities who graced the red carpet, of course by following the COVID protocols.

This year’s Daesang (Grand Prize) was bagged by Yoo Jae Suk which was his eighth award from the network. This also marks the 18th Daesang for the notable South Korean comedian, host, and television personality.

MBC Entertainment Awards 2021: Full list of winners

The MBC Entertainment Awards is an annual awards ceremony that is held every year in December to celebrate MBC’s biggest achievements in entertainment over the past year.

The awards ceremony was hosted by Kim Sejeong, Lee Sang Yi, and Jun Hyun Moo.

Nine of this year’s awards (Daesang and Variety Program of the Year) were received by Yoo Jae Suk’s successful variety show “How Do You Play?”.

Below is the complete list of winners who bagged the awards at the MBC Entertainment Awards 2021. Check out!

  • Daesang (Grand Prize): Yoo Jae Suk for “How Do You Play?”
  • Variety Program of the Year: “How Do You Play?”
  • Entertainer of the Year: Kim Gura, Kim Sung Joo, Park Na Rae, Yoo Jae Suk, Jun Hyun Moo
  • Top Excellence in Variety: Ahn Jung Hwan, Shin Bong Sun
  • Top Excellence in Radio: Jang Sung Kyu
  • Excellence in Variety: Yoon Se Yoon, Jang Dong Min, Hong Hyun Hee
  • Excellence in Radio: Ahn Young Mi, Muzie, Jung Sun Hee, Moon Chun Shik
  • PD Award: Home Alone (I Live Alone)

  • Best Entertainer Award: Yoo Byung Jae, Yang Se Hyung
  • Best Character Award: Jung Joon Ha, HaHa

  • Best Couple: Yoo Jae Suk, Lovelyz’s Mijoo, and HaHa for “How Do You Play?”
  • Best Teamwork: MSG Wannabe for “How Do You Play?”
  • Popularity Award: Kim Jong Min, Sandara Park, SHINee’s Key
  • Special Award for Variety: Girls’ Generation member Yuri, Fin.K.L’s Ock Joo Hyun, Aiki, (G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon
  • Achievement Award: Ha Choon Hwa
  • Rookie Award for Variety: Parc Jae Jung, Mijoo
  • Rookie Award for Radio: Jung Joon Ha, Shinji
  • MC Award: Boom, Park Sun Young
  • Writer of the Year: Park Hyun Jung
  • Digital Content Award: Change My Home
  • Special Award for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Kang Da Som, Oh Eun Young, Jung Joon Hee
  • Writer of the Year for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Kan Min Joo
  • Special Award for Radio: Yum Min Joo, Heo Il Hoo
  • Writer of the Year for Radio: Park Se Hoon
  • Radio Contribution Award: NCSoft

We congratulate all the winners for making it big at the MBC Entertainment Awards 2021! Stay tuned for more updates!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular