Monday, January 17, 2022
HomeLatestKBS Gayo Daechukje 2021: How and When To Watch The Music Festival?

KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021: How and When To Watch The Music Festival?

KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 also popularly known as the KBS Song Festival is all set to be held on 17th December at the KBS Hall in Yeouido in Seoul.

The show will be hosted by none other than K-pop and K-drama stars Astro’s Cha Eun-Woo, SF9’s Rowoon, and AOA’s Seolhyun.

There will be a special performance by popular K-pop artists like Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, Kang Daniel, The Boyz, Stray Kids, ITZY, TOMORROW x TOGETHER, ENHYPEN, aespa, and Lee Mu Jin and others.

Read on to know more details about how and when to watch the music festival tonight!

Here is how you can watch the KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021?

KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 is scheduled to be held at 8.30 PM KST/ 6.30 AM ET/ 11.30 AM GMT today on Friday, December 17.

The show will be aired on the South Korean free-to-air channel KBS2. Fans can watch it online directly from their homes by heading to the broadcasting network’s official website as well as via the KBS World TV’s YouTube channel.

There will be a special show by Seventeen who will be entertaining fans along with Seungkwan and DK exclusively today.

A limited live audience will be allowed at the event to be held at the KBS Hall in Yeouido. However, it is being ensured that COVID-19 protocols are strictly followed during the three-hour-long event.

Just before the main show starts there is a pre-show titled ‘THE BEGINNING’ that will be broadcast live from 8 PM KST/ 6 AM ET on Friday, 17th December where viewers can recollect a few memorable moments of K-pop from the previous year.

Below is the breakdown of show timings across different geographies.

Time Zones Time Day & Date
Pacific Time  3.30 AM PT  Friday, December 17th
Central Time  5.30 AM CT  Friday, December 17th
Eastern Time  6.30 AM ET  Friday, December 17th
British Time  11.30 AM GMT  Friday, December 17th
European Time  12.30 PM CET  Friday, December 17th
Indian Time  5 PM PM IST  Friday, December 17th
Philippine Time  7.30 PM Local time  Friday, December 17th
Japan Time  8.30 PM Local time  Friday, December 17th
Australian Time  9 PM ACST  Friday, December 17th
Thailand Time  6.30 PM Local time  Friday, December 17th

 

KBS Song Festival’s red Carpet ceremony will kick off at 6 PM KST/ 4 AM ET.

Below is the red carpet ceremony of the K-pop song festival. Check out!

So, are you looking forward to watching the much-awaited year-end KBS Gayo Daechukje 2021 music festival today? Share your thoughts!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular