HomeLatestIndie Spirit Awards 2022: Full List Of Nominations

Indie Spirit Awards 2022: Full List Of Nominations

Indie Spirit Awards, the independent-film awards ceremony are dedicated exclusively to independent filmmakers. The 37th Film Independent Spirit Awards have announced the list of nominations across different categories on 14th December.

The announcement was made by Beanie Feldstein, Regina Hall, and Naomi Watts through video conference.

Read on to know the complete list of nominees for the Indie Spirit Awards 2022!

Indie Spirit Awards 2022: Check out the full list of Nominations

Winners of the Spirit Awards chosen by Film Independent members will be honored with the awards on 6th March 2022. The event will be aired on IFC in the United States.

Movies that have a $22.5 million or less budget are eligible for the awards. In the last few years, the Spirits have expanded their scope and now includes television productions as well.

This year the award ceremony will be held in-person as last year it was held virtually because of COVID-19.

Below is the complete list of nominees for different categories:

Best Feature

“A Chiara”
“C’mon C’mon”
“The Lost Daughter”
“The Novice”

Best Director

Janicza Bravo, “Zola”
Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter”
Lauren Hadaway, “The Novice”
Mike Mills, “C’mon C’mon”
Ninja Thyberg, “Pleasure”

Best Male Lead

Clifton Collins Jr., “Jockey”
Frankie Faison, “Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain”
Michael Greyeyes, “Wild Indian”
Udo Kier, “Swan Song”
Simon Rex, “Red Rocket”

Best Female Lead

Isabelle Fuhrman, “The Novice”
Brittany S. Hall, “Test Pattern”
Patti Harrison, “Together Together”
Taylour Paige, “Zola”
Kali Reis, “Catch the Fair One”

Best Supporting Female

Jessie Buckley, “The Lost Daughter”
Amy Forsyth, “The Novice”
Ruth Negga, “Passing”
Revika Reustle, “Pleasure”
Suzanna Son, “Red Rocket”

Best Supporting Male

Colman Domingo, “Zola”
Meeko Gattuso, “Queen of Glory”
Troy Kotsur, “CODA”
Will Patton, “Sweet Thing”
Chaske Spencer, “Wild Indian”

Best Screenplay

Nikole Beckwith, “Together Together”
Janicza Bravo, Jeremy O. Harris, “Zola”
Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Lost Daughter”
Mike Mills, “C’mon C’mon”
Todd Stephens, “Swan Song”

Best First Screenplay

Lyle Mitchell Corbine, Jr., “Wild Indian ”
Matt Fifer; Story by Sheldon D. Brown, “Cicada”
Shatara Michelle Ford, “Test Pattern ”
Fran Kranz, “Mass”
Michael Sarnoski; Story by Vanessa Block, Michael Sarnoski, “Pig”

Best First Feature

“7 Days”
“Queen of Glory”
“Test Pattern”
“Wild Indian”

John Cassavetes Award

“Shiva Baby”
“Sweet Thing”
“This is Not a War Story”

Best Cinematography

“A Chiara”
“Blue Bayou”
“The Humans”

Best Documentary

“In The Same Breath”
“Summer of Soul”

Best Editing

“A Chiara”
“The Nowhere Inn”
“The Novice”
“The Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain”

Robert Altman Award


Best International Film

“Compartment No. 6”
“Drive My Car”
“Parallel Mothers”
“Petite Maman”
“Prayers for the Stolen”

Producers Award

Brad Becker-Parton
Pin-Chun Liu
Lizzie Shapiro

Someone to Watch Award

Alex Camilleri, “Luzzu”
Michael Sarnoski, “Pig”
Gillian Wallace Horvat, “I Blame Society”

“The Truer Than Fiction Award”

Angelo Madsen Minax, “North By Current”
Jessica Beshir, “Faya Dayi”
Debbie Lum, “Try Harder!”

Television Categories

Best New Non-Scripted or Documentary Series

“Black and Missing”
“The Choe Show”
“The Lady and The Dale”
“Nuclear Family”
“Philly D.A.”

Best New Scripted Series

“It’s a Sin”
“Reservation Dogs”
“The Underground Railroad”
“We Are Lady Parts”

Best Female Performance in a New Scripted Series

Thuso Mbedu, “The Underground Railroad”
Anjana Vasan, “We Are Lady Parts”
Jana Schmieding, “Rutherford Falls”
Jasmine Cephas Jones, “Blindspotting”
Deborah Ayorinde, “THEM: Covenant”

Best Male Performance in a New Scripted Series

Lee Jung-jae, “Squid Game”
Olly Alexander, “It’s a Sin”
Michael Greyeyes, “Rutherford Falls”
Murray Bartlett, “The White Lotus”
Ashley Thomas, “THEM: Covenant”

Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series

“Reservation Dogs”

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular