Friday, January 21, 2022
HomeLatestHow to Watch MBC Drama Awards 2021 Live

How to Watch MBC Drama Awards 2021 Live

The annual MBC Drama Awards 2021 is all set to kick off on Thursday, December 30. The event which celebrates the outstanding achievements in Korean dramas is organized by Munhwa Broadcasting Corporation (MBC) which also airs the awards ceremony.

The event will be hosted by South Korean television host Kim Sung-joo who will be taking up the host responsibilities for two years consecutively. The event will be aired on 30th December at 21.00 (KST).

Read on to know all details ahead of the event like the time, lineup of artists, nominations, how and where to watch the MBC Drama Awards 2021.

Everything about the MBC Drama Awards 2021

The MBC Entertainment Awards 2021 was held on December 29. And one day after the awards ceremony, fans will get to witness their favorite MBC drama stars taking over the MBC stage during the MBC Drama Awards 2021 on Dec-30.

The MBC Entertainment Awards is an annual awards ceremony that is held every year in December to celebrate MBC’s biggest achievements in entertainment over the past year. The awards ceremony was hosted by Kim Sejeong, Lee Sang Yi, and Jun Hyun Moo.

MBC Drama Awards 2021: Time and Lineup

The MBC Drama Awards 2021 is set to raise the curtains at 8.40 PM KST/ 6.40 AM ET on Thursday, December 30.

Below is a breakout of different timings of the event across different geographies.

Time Zone Date Time
Central Time  December 30  5.40 AM Central Time (CT)
Eastern Time  December 30  6.40 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time  December 30  3.40 AM  Pacific Time (PT)
European Time  December 30  12.40 PM Central European Time (CET)
British Time  December 30  11.40 AM GMT
Indian Time  December 30  5.10 PM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Japan Time  December 30  8.40 PM JST in Tokyo
Australian Time  December 30  9.10 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand Time  December 30  6.40 PM in Bangkok
Philippines Time  December 30  7.40 PM

 

A special performance has been assured by the network from the Street Woman Famed Dance group Lachica who is expected to perform a congratulatory stage at the 2021 MBC Drama Awards ceremony.

MBC Drama Awards 2021 Nominations

Ahead of the stunning evening of the MBC Drama Awards 2021, the Best Couple nominations have been revealed by MBC.

Below are the nominations who made it to the Best Couple category.

Best Couple Award Nominations:

  • Lee Jun-ho & Lee Se-young – The Red Sleeve
  • Park Ha-sun & Jung Moo-sung – Moebius: The Vei
  • Lee Min-ki & Nana – Oh My Ladylord
  • Jung Jae-young & Moon So-ri – On the Verge of Insanity

MBC Drama Awards 2021: How and When to watch the event?

MBC will air the 2021 MBC Drama Awards ceremony on Dec-30 at 8.40 AM KST/ 6.40 AM ET.

Interested fans from around the world can head over to imbc.com/onair for more information about the event. Fans can also watch the Drama Awards on the YouTube channel of MBC Drama.

So, how excited are you ahead of the MBC Drama Awards 2021 today? Stay connected to this space for more latest updates on the event!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular