Monday, January 24, 2022
HomeLatestHow to Watch 36th Golden Disc Awards Live?

How to Watch 36th Golden Disc Awards Live?

Finally, the day has come for the much-awaited 36th Golden Disc Awards to raise its curtains!

The 36th Golden Disc Awards are scheduled to be held on Saturday, 8th January 2022 at Seoul’s Gocheok Sky Dome. The show which will kick off at 3 PM KST will be aired live on JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4.

Singer Sung Si-kyung, actress Lee Da-hee, and entertainer Lee Seung-gi will take over the responsibilities of the hosts at the grand event.

Ahead of the event, here is all that you need to know as to how and where to watch the Golden Disc Awards ceremony. Keep scrolling!

36th Golden Disc Awards Time and Stream Details

The Golden Disc Awards are one of the most prestigious music awards & most awaited events in South Korea’s music industry. This year the awards ceremony is for just one day, unlike every time where it is a two-day event.

Timing and Venue Details

The Golden Disc Awards will kick off at 3 PM KST on Saturday, January 8, 2022. The event will be aired live from the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul.

Check out below the timings of the Awards ceremony across different geographies.

Time Zone Date Time
Central Time January 8th  12:00 AM Central Time (CT)
Eastern Time January 8th  1:00 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time January 8th  10:00 PM  Pacific Time (PT)
European Time January 8th  07:00 AM Central European Time (CET)
British Time January 8th  06.00 AM GMT
Indian Time January 8th  11:30 AM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Japan Time January 8th  3:00 PM JST in Tokyo
Australian Time January 8th  5:00 PM Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand Time January 8th  1:00 PM in Bangkok

 

How to watch the 36th Golden Disc Awards live?

For local fans, the Golden Disc Awards ceremony will be aired live via JTBC’s channels JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4.

International fans can also witness the K-pop award show by live streaming via Seezn and TBS Channel1.

Not just these, the awards ceremony will also be made available later on the YouTube channel of the Golden Disc Awards.

Below are the exclusive live broadcast details of the 36th Golden Disc Awards in Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore, Vietnam, and Indonesia presented by NME (Nadsmedia Entertainment).

  • Malaysia and Brunei – Astro Go app Channel 100
  • Singapore – Mediacorp’s meWATCH app
  • Vietnam – FPT
  • Indonesia – VIDIO.COM

Below is a tweet shared by the Golden Disc Awards on its official Twitter handle revealing the details about how to watch the 36th Golden Disc Awards live!

36th Golden Disc Awards: Performers lineup

The star-studded performers lined up for the K-pop award show include Aespa, Brave Girls, BTS[A], Enhypen, Heize, IU, Jeon Somi, Lee Mu-jin, Lim Young-woong, Oh My Girl, Seventeen, STAYC, Stray Kids, The Boyz, and Tomorrow X Together.

Fans share their excitement on social media ahead of the Event

Ahead of the awards show, fans have been sharing their excitement on social media by tagging their favorite performers, presenters, etc.

So, are you as excited as we are ahead of the 36th Golden Disc Awards? Stay tuned for more live updates on the K-pop award show!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular