Tuesday, January 25, 2022
HomeLatestGaon Chart Music Awards 2022 Hosts, Nominees, and How To Vote

Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022 Hosts, Nominees, and How To Vote

With a number of award shows lined up this month, the 11th Goan Chart Music Awards is one such awards ceremony that is set to be held on the last Thursday of this month.

The much-awaited Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022 is scheduled to take place on January 27, 2022, at Jamsil Arena in Seoul. The grand event will witness stunning performances from some of the popular K-pop bands and artists. It would be a treat for music lovers worldwide.

Here are more details about the upcoming Gaon Chart Music Awards like Hosts, Nominees, How to vote, and more. Read on!

Goan Chart Music Awards 2022 Details

The Goan Chart Music Awards 2022 will be recognizing the best artists and recordings mostly based on the Gaon Music Chart of the eligibility year from 1st December 2020 to 30th November 2021.

Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022: Date, Time, and Venue

The ceremony will kick off at 7 pm KST (5 AM ET) on January 27 at the Jamsil Arena in Seoul.

Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022: Hosts

The grand event will be hosted by Super Junior’s Eunhyuk (real name Lee Hyuk Jae) along with STAYC’s Sieun.

Well, both the MCs are set to host the live event for the first time. Eunhyuk has earlier hosted an award show by being the MC of the 23rd annual Seoul Music Awards.

Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022: Nominations

The full list of nominations has not yet been revealed. For now, nominations for Artist of the Year in both physical and digital album sessions are out. Check the nominees below:

Artist of the Year in Digital Music

December 2020

Iz*One – “Panorama”
Ben – “Lonely night”
Rain – “Switch on Me” (duet with JYP)
Lee Hi – “For You” (featuring Crush)
Taeyeon – “What Do I Call You”

January 2021

(G)I-dle – “Hwaa”
Gyeongseo and MJ – “Let’s Have a Drink”
IU – “Celebrity”
Epik High – “Rosario” (featuring CL and Zico)
HyunA – “I’m Not Cool”

February 2021

Shinee – “Don’t Call Me”
Kang Daniel – “Paranoia”
Sunmi – “Tail”
Sechs Kies – “Don’t Look Back”
Paul Kim – “Love Letter”

March 2021

Rosé – “On The Ground”
IU – “Lilac”
IU – “Coin”
IU – “Hi Spring Bye”
Lim Young-woong – “My Starry Love”

April 2021

Itzy – “In the Morning”
Kang Daniel – “Antidote”
Davichi – “Just Hug Me”
Kassy – “I Will Light Your Way”
Ha Dong Qn and Bong-gu – “I Will Be Waiting”

May 2021

Aespa – “Next Level”
BTS – “Butter”
Oh My Girl – “Dun Dun Dance”
Joy – “Hello”
Heize – “Happen”

June 2021

NCT Dream – “Hello Future”
Twice – “Alcohol-Free”
Brave Girls – “Chi Mat Ba Ram”
Big Mama – “One Day More”
Epik High – “Rain Song” (featuring Colde)

July 2021

AKMU – “NAKKA” (with IU)
AKMU – “Hey Kid, Close Your Eyes” (with Lee Sun-hee)
SG Wannabe – “You’re the Best of Me”
BTS – “Permission to Dance”
Taeyeon – “Weekend”

August 2021

10cm – “Go Back”
Red Velvet – “Queendom”
MeloMance – “Go Back”
Jeon Somi – “Dumb Dumb”
Car, the Garden – “Closely Far Away”

September 2021

Coldplay & BTS – “My Universe”
Itzy – “LOCO”
NCT 127 – “Sticker”
STAYC – “Stereotype”
Lee Mu-jin – “Fall in Fall”

October 2021

Aespa – “Savage”
NCT 127 – “Favorite (Vampire)”
Davichi – “First Loss”
Seventeen – “Rock with You”
IU – “Strawberry Moon”

Artist of the Year for Physical Album

1st Quarter (December 2020 – February 2021)

Iz*One – One-reeler / Act IV
Treasure – The First Step: Treasure Effect
Kim Ho-joong – The Classic Album I – My Favorite Arias
Kim Ho-joong – The Classic Album II – My Favorite Songs
Shinee – Don’t Call Me

2nd Quarter (March 2021 – May 2021)

Enhypen – Border: Carnival
NCT Dream – Hot Sauce
Rosé – R
Baekhyun – Bambi
Tomorrow X Together – The Chaos Chapter: Freeze

3rd Quarter (June 2021 – August 2021)

EXO for Don’t Fight the Feeling
NCT Dream for Hello Future
Stray Kids for Noeasy
BTS for Butter
Seventeen for Your Choice

Other Nomination Categories which are yet to be announced are as follows:

New Artist of the Year in Digital Music
New Artist of the Year in Physical Album
Record Production of the Year TBA
Discovery of the Year
Composer of the Year
Lyricist of the Year
Performer of the Year – Musical Instrument
Performer of the Year – Chorus
Style of the Year – Choreography
Style of the Year – Stylist
Hot Performance of the Year
K-pop Contribution of the Year
World K-pop Star
Song of the Year in International Pop
International Rising Star of the Year
Popular Singer of the Year
Music Steady Seller of the Year
World K-Pop Rookie
Retail Album of the Year
Top Kit-Seller of the Year
Social Hot Star of the Year
Mubeat Global Choice

Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022: How to vote?

Those who are interested to cast their vote can get Gaon voting tickets via the Mubeat app. Fans can then vote for the fan-based categories such as the Mubeat Global Choice Awards.

Fans have been allowed to collect their tickets starting the 1st of December. Voting is allowed from the 14th of December 2021 till the 21st of January 2022.

Voting is happening in three rounds. 

  • Round 1 of Voting period: December 14, 2021, to December 27, 2021
  • Round 2 of Voting period: December 28, 2021, to January 10, 2022
  • Final round to decide the Winner: January 11 to January 21, 2022.

Stay connected for more live updates on the upcoming Gaon Chart Music Awards 2022!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular