HomeLatestExpo 2020 Dubai K-pop Concert Lineup, How To Watch, and More

Expo 2020 Dubai K-pop Concert Lineup, How To Watch, and More

K-pop fans out there, finally the day has come when you can enjoy the K-pop concert at the Expo 2020 Dubai. The K-pop concert is being hosted by the Republic of Korea pavilion to celebrate Korea National Day.

Expo 2020 Dubai’s K-pop concert will kick-off at 7.30 PM Dubai time on Jan 16/ at 12.30 AM KST on Jan 17/ at 10.30 AM ET on Jan 16.

Ahead of the Expo 2020 Dubai’s K-pop concert, we are here to share with you the lineup of K-pop stars who will take over the stage today and make the event more exciting.

Read on to know lineup details and how to watch the event!

Expo 2020 Dubai K-pop Concert Details

Expo 2020 Dubai K-pop Concert timings

Below is the international airtime of the Expo 2020 Dubai K-pop Concert.

Time Zone Time Date
Pacific Time  7.30 AM PT  January 16
Central Time  9.30 AM CT  January 16
Eastern Time  10.30 ET  January 16
British Time  3.30 PM GMT  January 16
European Time  4.30 PM CET  January 16
Indian Time  9 PM IST  January 16
Philippine Time  11.30 PM in the Philippines  January 16
Japan Time  12.30 AM JST  January 17
Australian Time  1 AM ACST  January 17
Singapore Time  11.30 PM  January 16
Thailand Time  10.30 PM in Thailand  January 16

 

The full lineup of performers who will set the stage on fire tonight at the Expo 2020 Dubai celebrating the Republic of Korea’s National Day has already been announced by the Korea pavilion.

The lineup includes stunning performances from Stray Kids, Psy, Sunmi, GI-dle, Golden Child, and Forestella.

The K-pop stars will perform from 7.30 pm to 9.30 pm Dubai time on Sunday, 16th January at Jubilee Park.

Stray Kids

Performace from Stray Kids is certainly going to be one of the highlights of the event. Fans can expect to enjoy the hit numbers like Thunderous, God’s Menu, and My Pace.

Psy

How can someone forget the singer who gave a smashing hit “Gangnam Style” back in 2012!

The 44-year-old Korean singer Psy will set the stage on fire with his hit numbers tonight at the Korean National Day K-pop concert at Expo 2020. The founder of the company P Nation announced last month that he would launch his new album in 2022.

Sunmi

Sunmi was once a member of the ‘Wonder Girls’ group. The K-pop singer made her comeback in early 2014 as a solo singer with her debut EP Full Moon. The 29-year-old South Korean singer is geared up to perform at the event tonight.

(G)I-dle

This K-pop girl group (G)I-dle founded by Cube Entertainment has five members – Miyeon, Minnie, Soyeon, Yuqi, and Shuhua currently. (G)I-dle is expected to perform some of their hit numbers from their successful album Dumdi Dumdi, EP ‘I Burn’, among others.

Golden Child

The Korean boy band Golden Child consists of 10 members – Daeyeol, Y, Jangjun, Tag, Seungmin, Jaehyun, Jibeom, Donghyun, Joochan, and Bomin who are all set to perform at today’s event in Dubai.

Forestella

Forestella is a South Korean crossover vocal group that is formed of four members Bae Doohoon, Kang Hyungho, Cho Mingyu, and Ko Woorim. The popular band will be performing at Dubai Expo 2020 K-pop concert on Sunday.

How to watch the Expo 2020 Dubai K-pop Concert?

Interested fans can watch the stunning event today on Sunday both offline as well as online (virtually).

Expo 2020 visitors can witness the show in person. However, those who cannot make it to the event in person can still enjoy the concert virtually via the YouTube channel of Expo 2020 Dubai.

If you are curious to have a tour of the Expo 2020 Dubai’s venue, here it is!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular