HomeEntertainmentStranger Things Season 4 Release Time and Episode Length Explored

Stranger Things Season 4 Release Time and Episode Length Explored

Every ending has a beginning. But this beginning is something exciting.

Stranger Things Season 4 is scheduled to hit screens on 27 May 2022. The fourth season of the show is divided into two volumes. On July 1, 2022, the second volume will be released five weeks later.

Six months have passed since the Battle of Starcourt, which terrorized and destroyed Hawkins. Well, the group of friends is having trouble with the aftermath for the first time – and navigating the complexities of high school hasn’t made things any easier.

A fresh and utterly terrifying supernatural danger emerges at this most vulnerable moment, presenting a gruesome mystery that, if solved, could finally put an end to the horrific events of the Upside Down.

It’s time to get some answers. But here’s the twist. This time, you’ll be able to see more than ever before. What are we talking about? We will get into that.

Stranger Things Season 4 Episode Release Time 

We know when is the season dropping. Stranger Things Season 4 will also be available on the streaming platform Netflix. But here’s the catch.

Everyone is wondering when the episodes will be released. And we understand because, let’s face it, who doesn’t want to catch up on the episodes first? And, of course, no spoilers on social media.

This season will have a total of nine episodes. The first seven episodes of the season will be available at 12 a.m. PT, and 3 a.m. ET, 7 a.m. GMT, 8 a.m. CEST, and 12:30 p.m. IST.

And the second volume’s two episodes will be available on July 1, 2022, at 12 a.m. PT, and 3 a.m. ET, and 7 a.m. GMT.

Stranger Things Season 4 Episode Length 

As noted previously, we have something exciting. Unlike previous seasons, this season will be lenghty in terms of episode length rather than episode count.

You’ll be delighted to learn that one of the episodes will last approximately two and a half hours. In that case, let’s go through the episode time of each episode.

  • Episode 1 – Chapter One: The Hellfire Club

Time – 1 hour, 16 minutes

  • Episode 2 – Chapter Two: Vecna’s Curse

Time – 1 hour, 15 minutes

  • Episode 3 – Chapter Three: The Monster and the Superhero

Time – 1 hour, 3 minutes

  • Episode 4 – Chapter Four: Dear Billy

Time – 1 hour, 17 minutes

  • Episode 5 – Chapter Five: The Nina Project

Time – 1 hour, 14 minutes

  • Episode 6 – Chapter Six: The Dive

Time – 1 hour, 13 minutes

  • Episode 7 – Chapter Seven: The Massacre at Hawkins Lab

Time – 1 hour 38 minutes

Volume Two

  • Episode 8 – Chapter Eight: Papa

Time – 1 hour, 25 minutes

  • Episode 9 – Chapter Nine: The Piggyback

Time – 2 hours, 30 minutes

Those nine episodes add up to approximately 13 hours of Upside Down adventure. Want to know something else? Volume 2’s final two episodes are nearly four hours long. It appears that we will get enough of our eagerly anticipated season.

Scope Of The Show Is Massive

Steve Harrington told an outlet regarding the episode length.

He said, “Personally, I feel like it’s one story. That’s how we all read it, I think. But I think just because the scope of the show is so large, it makes sense that this season is split into two different parts.”

Along with that Joseph Quinn also mentioned something.

“The scale of the whole thing [is massive]. I think, conceptually, I’m looking forward to people seeing it. It’s just so much bigger and darker, and I think that people aren’t really going to expect it.”

What are your thoughts on the length of the episodes? You’re welcome to share your opinions in the comment section below. Are you looking forward to the upcoming season? You most certainly are. We will keep you updated on any new developments.

Ayman Bhorania
A Gamer And A Writer By Heart. Ayman Is Captivated By Movies & Shows, And She's Writing It Here. She Cherish Encouraging Everyone To Accomplish Their Goals. If She's Not Writing, You Will Find Her Watching Shows, Or Probably Playing Games!
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular