HomeEntertainmentSBS Drama Awards 2022 Winners Announced, Full List is Here

SBS Drama Awards 2022 Winners Announced, Full List is Here

SBS Channel is celebrating the best of dramas and actors on the network with the 2022 SBS Drama Awards. The awards ceremony took place on December 31 at SBS Prism Tower in Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, and was hosted by Shin Dong-yup, Kim Se-jeong, and Ahn Hyo-seop.

The event was a star-studded affair and saw appearances by some of the biggest names in the K-Drama industry. The awards were presented in a total of 15 categories. Read on to know the full list of winners.

SBS Drama Awards 2022 Winners

Kim Nam Gil took home the biggest award of the evening by winning the Daesang (Grand Prize) for his performance in Through the Darkness. This marks the second Grand Prize for the actor, who previously won the accolade for The Fiery Priest in 2019. The complete list of winners is as below:

  • Daesang (Grand Prize): Kim Nam Gil for Through the Darkness
  • Directors’ Award: Namgoong Min for One Dollar Lawyer
  • Top Excellence Award (Fantasy Miniseries): Lee Joon Gi for Again My Life
  • Top Excellence Award (Genre Miniseries): Kim Rae Won for The First Responders, Heo Joon Ho for Why Her?, and Seo Hyun Jin for Why Her?
  • Best Couple: Kim Sejeong and Ahn Hyo Seop for Business Proposal, Seol In Ah and Kim Min Kyu for Business Proposal

  • Best Performance Award: Lee Chung Ah for One Dollar Lawyer
  • Best Teamwork Award: Cheer Up
  • Top Excellence Award (Comedy or Romance Miniseries): Ahn Hyo Seop for Business Proposal and Kim Sejeong for Business Proposal
  • Excellence Award (Genre or Fantasy Miniseries): Jin Sun Kyu for Through the Darkness, and Gong Seung Yeon for The First Responders
  • Excellence Award (Comedy or Romance Miniseries): Kim Min Kyu for Business Proposal, and Kim Ji Eun for One Dollar Lawyer
  • Scene Stealer Award: Kim Ja Young for One Dollar Lawyer, Nam Mi Jung for Woori the Virgin, and Im Chul Soo for Today’s Webtoon

  • Best Child Actor: Lee Eugene for Why Her?, Kim Min Seo for The First Responders
  • Best Supporting Actor (Genre or Fantasy Miniseries): Kang Ki Doong for The First Responders, and Kim Jae Kyung for Again My Life
  • Best Supporting Actor (Comedy or Romance Miniseries): Park Jin Woo for One Dollar Lawyer, and Gong Min Jung for One Dollar Lawyer
  • Best New Actor: Bae In Hyuk for Why Her? and Cheer Up, Kim Hyun Jin for Cheer Up, Ryeo Woon for Through the Darkness, Jang Gyuri for Cheer Up, Lee Eun Saem for Cheer Up, and Gong Sung Ha for Through the Darkness

The Ceremony was a Star-Studded Affair

The awards ceremony was preceded by a special red carpet event, which was attended by a number of nominees, including Bae In Hyuk, Seol In Ah, Kim Min Kyu, Kim Se Jeong and Ahn Hyo Seop. The night featured performances by Matry, Jang Ki-ha, Park Jin-young, Kim Hyun-jin, Ryeoun, Lee Jin-hyuk, and Han Soo-ah.

The presenters included Kim Young-dae, No Jung-eui, Shm So-young, Lee Joon, Lee Yu-bi, Song Won-seok, Park Hyo-joo, Tang Jun-sang, Lee Jae-in, Kim Kang-hoon, Lee Ji-won, Lee Sang-yoon, Shin Ye-eun, Ryeoun, Kim Joo-hun, Jin Seo-yeon, Kim Eui-sung, Esom, Lee Sun-kyun, Moon Chae-won, and Kim So-yeon.

Congratulations to all the winners! Stay tuned for more news and updates.

A passionate writer who loves to cover Pop Culture, Celebs, Films and TV shows. When not writing, you can find me trekking, singing, and binge-watching.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular