HomeEntertainmentMBC Entertainment Awards 2022 Winners Announced, Full List is Here

MBC Entertainment Awards 2022 Winners Announced, Full List is Here

The MBC Entertainment Awards 2022 took place on December 29 and honored the best of variety programming and entertainment in South Korea. The star-studded ceremony was held at Sangam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, and was hosted by Jun Hyun Moo, Lee Yi Kyung, and Kang Min Kyung.

Apart from honoring the winners, the event also saw some amazing performances by some of the biggest names in the South Korean entertainment industry. Read on to know the full list of winners.

MBC Entertainment Awards 2022 Winners List

Jun Hyun Moo won his second Daesang (Grand Prize) this year, while the reality show Home Alone received eight awards, including Best Couple and Variety Program of the Year. The complete list of winners is as below:

  • Daesang (Grand Prize): Jun Hyun Moo for Home Alone and The Manager
  • Variety Program of the Year: Home Alone
  • Entertainer of the Year: Kim Gura, Kim Sung Joo, Park Na Rae, Yoo Jae Suk, Lee Young Ja, Ahn Jung Hwan, and Jun Hyun Moo
  • Top Excellence in Variety: Boom, Ahn Young Mi
  • Top Excellence in Radio: Jung Ji Young for This Morning Jung Ji Young
  • Multiplayer Award: Hong Hyun Hee, and Kian 84
  • Popularity Award: Lee Jang Woo, and Lee Yi Kyung

  • Best Couple Award: Jun Hyun Moo, Park Na Rae, and Lee Jang Woo for Home Alone
  • Best Entertainer Award: Kwon Yool for The Manager
  • Excellence in Radio: Kim Eana and Yoon Do Hyun
  • Excellence in Music & Talk: Lee Mi Joo and Yang Se Chan
  • Excellence in Variety: Lee Guk Joo and SHINee’s Key
  • Achievement Award: Lee Kyung Kyu
  • Best Teamwork Award: Hok6 for Buddy Into The Wild”)
  • Special Award for Variety: WSG Wannabe (Gaya-G)
  • K-Content Award: The King of Masked Singer
  • Writer of the Year: Kwon Jung Hee for Buddy Into The Wild
  • Writer of the Year for Radio: Ryu Jung Eun

  • Radio Contribution Award: Like You
  • Rookie Award for Variety: Park Jin Joo from Code Kunst
  • Rookie Award for Radio: Park Young Jin, Lee Seok Hoon, and GOT7’s Youngjae
  • Writer of the Year for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Choi Mi Hye
  • Special Award for Current Events and Cultural Programs: Park Ji Hoon, Lee Seo Young, and Jeon Jong Hwan
  • Special Award for Radio: Kim Ga Young, and Min Ja Young

The Event Featured a Number of Performances

The ceremony featured an interesting lineup of performers, including Lovelyz member Lee Mi Joo, actor Lee Yi Kyung, Daesang-winning girl band IVE, SHINee’s Key, SG Wannabe’s Gaya G, and Youngjae from the boy group Got7.

Before the event, MBC had announced the nominees for the Best Couple category. While Jun Hyun Moo, Park Na Rae, and Lee Jang Woo won the award, the rest of the nominees included Lee Yi Kyung and Lee Mi Joo for Hangout with Yoo, Kim Gura and Ahn Young Mi for Radio Star and Cho Junho and Cho Jun Hyun for Family Register Mate.

Jonathan and Patricia for Where is My Home, Omniscient Interfering View, Ahn Junghwan and Kim Seong Ju for Buddies in the Wild, Ahn Jung-hwan’s Hidden Qatar, and Jun Hyun Moo and Lee Young Ja for Omniscient Interfering View were also nominated in the same category.

Congratulations to all the winners! Stay tuned for more news and updates.

A passionate writer who loves to cover Pop Culture, Celebs, Films and TV shows. When not writing, you can find me trekking, singing, and binge-watching.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular