HomeEntertainmentCritics Choice Awards 2022 Hosts, Presenters, and More Details

Critics Choice Awards 2022 Hosts, Presenters, and More Details

We have a date for the Critics Choice Awards 2022. We are pretty close to the date now. Earlier the awards had to take place on January 6, 2022, but they had to be postponed due to Covid-19.

Critics Choice Awards honor celebrities from the field of TV and film for their contribution to the world of cinema. In the past, Critics Choice Awards were known as Broadcast Film Critics Association Awards.

Who will host the Critics Choice Awards 2022?

‘Nailed It!’ star Nicole Byer and ‘Private Practice’ alum Taye Diggs will co-host the 27th edition of the award show. Last year as well, Diggs hosted the ceremony.

The Critics Choice Awards 2022 will be happening on March 13, 2022. The ceremony will take place at the Fairmont Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles. On the other hand, the stars will get together for the late-night event at the Savoy Hotel.

More details about the upcoming awards

Bob Bain Productions and Berlin Entertainment will be producing the Critics Choice Awards. The award show will be presented by Critics Choice Association. It is an organization that constitutes more than 535 entertainment journalists and media critics from both Canada and U.S.

There will be a few special awards of the night. Issa Rae will honor Halle Berry with the SeeHer Award and  Jimmy Kimmel will present Billy Crystal with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Which celebs are going to play the roles of presenters at the show?

The list of the presenters of Critics Choice Awards is quite long but star-studded. The presenters will include Serena Williams, Venus Williams, Kristen Wiig, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Mandy Moore, Ava DuVernay, Zoey Deutch, Joel McHale, Carey Mulligan, Michaela Jaé Rodriguez, Jamie Dornan, Alan Kim, J.K. Simmons, Ray Romano, and Ken Jeong.

Let me tell you, the list of the presenters doesn’t stop right here, it continues with Indya Moore, Jacob Bertrand, Jung Ho-yeon, Kaci Walfall, Park Hae-soo, Ralph Macchio, Lee Jung-jae, Hailie Sahar, Angelica Ross, Annie Mumolo, Shawn Hatosy, Sonequa Martin-Green, Mayim Bialik, Nasim Pedrad, LA Rams Coach Sean McVay, and Veronika Khomyn, Robin Thede, Dominique Jackson, Dylan O’Brien, Maria Bakalova and many more.

Who are the nominees?

Movies such as ‘Belfast’ and ‘West Side Story’ have secured a total of 11 nominations. The films next in line are ‘Power of the Dog’ and ‘Dune’ with 10 nominations each.

When we talk about the world of TV, ‘Succession’ continues to dominate with eight nominations, followed by ‘Mare of Easttown’ and ‘Evil’ with five nominations each and ‘This Is Us’, ‘Only Murders in the Building’, ‘The Good Fight’, ‘Ted Lasso’, and ‘WandaVision’ got four nominations each.

In the category of Unscripted shows ‘Watch What Happens Live With Andy Cohen’ and ‘The Kelly Clarkson Show’ will go up against one another for the award of Best Talk Show.

Where will the award show air?

This year, the Critics Choice Awards will be streaming on TBS and The CW on Sunday (13 March) at 7 pm ET. So get ready for a night full of memorable moments.

We can’t wait to see our favorite celebrities gracing the red carpet of the award show in some stunning outfits. Stay tuned for the latest updates.

Meenal Mehta
Hi, I am Meenal. I'm a travel enthusiast, a movie buff and a cricket fan all wrapped in one. I love to capture moments through my words. Writing is my happy space, it has been a great way of putting all my thoughts out and feel liberated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular