HomeEntertainmentCMA Awards 2022 Initial Performers Lineup Announced

CMA Awards 2022 Initial Performers Lineup Announced

It has been announced by the Country Music Association that there will be a list of all-star performers ahead of the 56th annual CMA Awards, which will be held next month.

Also, the country music association announced a tribute concert featuring a host of guest stars would be held for the late country legend Loretta Lynn, who passed away earlier this month on the ranch she owned in Tennessee.

The First Batch Of CMA Awards Performers Announced

The first batch of performers has been announced for the upcoming CMA Awards that will take place next month. According to the CMA announcement on Tuesday morning, October 25, Kelsea Ballerini, with Kelly Clarkson and Carly Pearce, will be performing. In addition, Luke Bryan will perform with HARDY with Lainey Wilson, Miranda Lambert, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, and Zac Brown Band featuring Jimmie Allen and Marcus King.

It has been reported that Bryan, who has won two CMA Entertainers of the Year awards, will host the highly anticipated telecast alongside NFL star Peyton Manning. Previous CMA announcements included Entertainer of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year, and more.

Many artists have been nominated, including Wallen, Chris Stapleton, Underwood, Lambert, Wilson, Pearce, Ashley McBryde, Luke Combs, and others. Wilson is the most-nominated artist of the year, with six nominations in six CMA categories.

There Will Be A Tribute To Loretta Lynn, The Late Country Music Legend

In the evening, country music legend Loretta Lynn will be honored with a powerful tribute, which will take place during the night, in honor of her late death on Oct. 4 after a long illness. No announcement of who will perform in the tribute performance has yet to be announced.

As well as a star-studded stage show filled with much ado about nothing, the night’s show will feature many epic collaborations with some of the biggest country stars. HARDY and Wilson will sing their duet “wait in the truck” with Allen and King, and Zac Brown Band will perform “out in the middle” with Allen and King. In addition, Ballerini will perform her new song “YOU’RE DRUNK, GO HOME” with Clarkson and Pearce.

It will be revealed in advance of the show on November 9, where artists will be performing at the 2022 CMA Awards. It was announced in September who would be nominated for country music’s biggest night. There are six nominations this year for Lainey Wilson in significant categories:

  • Album of the year
  • Song of the year
  • Female vocalist
  • Video of the year
  • Musical event
  • New artist

Nominees For This Year’s CMA Awards

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Lainey Wilson

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Maddie & Tae
  • New Artist of the Year
  • Walker Hayes
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum
  • Lainey Wilson

Musician of the Year

  • Jenee Flexor
  • Paul Franklin
  • Brent Mason
  • Ilya Toshinskiy
  • Derek Wells

Album of the Year

  • Growin’ Up, Luke Combs
  • Humble Quest, Maren Morris
  • Palomino, Miranda Lambert
  • Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’, Lainey Wilson
  • Time, Tequila & Therapy, Old Dominion

Single of the Year

  • “Buy Dirt,” Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan
  • “Half Of mM Hometown,” Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
  • “’Til You Can’t” Cody Johnson
  • “You Should Probably Leave,” Chris Stapleton

Song of the Year

  • “Buy Dirt,” Jordan Davis, Jacob Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” Carly Pearce, Ashley McBryde, Shane McAnally
  • “Sand In My Boots,” Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
  • “Things A Man Oughta Know,” Lainey Wilson, Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton
  • “You Should Probably Leave,” Chris Stapleton, Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley

Musical Event of the Year

  • “Beers On Me,” Dierks Bentley with BRELAND and HARDY
  • “If I Didn’t Love You,” Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood
  • “Longneck Way To Go,” Midland feat. Jon Pardi
  • “Never Say Never,” Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
  • Music Video of the Year
  • “I Bet You Think About Me (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault),” Taylor Swift feat. Chris Stapleton
  • “Longneck Way To Go,” Midland feat. Jon Pardi
  • “Never Say Never,” Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson
  • “Never Wanted To Be That Girl,” Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
  • “’Til You Can’t,” Cody Johnson

In Downtown Nashville, Tennessee, Bridgestone Arena will host the 56th annual Country Music Association Awards, broadcast live through the web. This will be held on Wednesday, November 9, from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m. ET. Are you excited about this? Comment below and let us know what you think.


Abhilasha Shreshthi
Passionate writer on various topics from lifestyle to technology and everything in between. I have been blogging for seven years now, and when I'm not typing away on my laptop, I can be found singing, reading or cooking.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular