HomeEntertainmentBTS' Proof: Everything About The New Anthology Album

BTS’ Proof: Everything About The New Anthology Album

Popular South Korean boy band BTS has been making quite a buzz on the internet ahead of the release of its first anthology album, Proof. The anthology album is set to release on 10th June 2022, through Big Hit Music.

As the release date of their latest album is coming closer, BTS members have been sharing timely updates on the album to engage their fans. Well, this year marks the ninth anniversary of the K-pop group’s debut.

BTS fans must be much excited and curious to know all the details about the BTS’ upcoming album.

We will take you through everything we know so far about the highly-anticipated Proof album including the release date, tracklist of songs, and more. Keep scrolling!

BTS’ Proof – Everything we know so far…

As the Bangtan boys are all set to release their new album, BTS members— RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook are also looking forward to making their comeback to K-pop shows after a gap of almost 2 years so as to promote their upcoming anthology album.

As per their agency, Big Hit Music, BTS’ first appearance to promote Proof on the Korean music show will happen on the 16th of June.

What is the BTS’ Proof anthology album?

For the unversed, Proof is an anthology album that is being released to celebrate the band’s nine years in the K-pop industry. “Proof” is an anthology of the band’s most popular tracks all through their career to date plus a few new tracks.

BTS’ Proof Release Date

The upcoming album from BTS will be released on June 10th.

However, preorders for the album have already been made available via BTS’ Weverse shop starting May 4th.

BTS’ Proof Logo Trailer

The Korean group released a ‘Proof’ Logo Trailer for their upcoming album earlier this month. As per it, the album will be an anthology of their hit songs to date. It will also include three all-new tracks.

Have a look at the video below:

According to a statement from Big Hit Entertainment, “The BTS anthology album that embodies the history of BTS will be released as they begin a new chapter as an artist that has been active for nine years to look back on their endeavors”.

“The anthology album Proof that consists of three CDs includes many different tracks — including three all-new tracks — that reflect the thoughts and ideas of the members on the past present and future of BTS,” read the statement further.

BTS’ Proof Tracklist

BTS revealed the track list of the album’s first disc on 9th May (KST).

The first disc is a 19-track disc that includes the BTS’ hit numbers like “Boy With Luv”, “DNA,” “ON,” “IDOL,” “Dynamite” and “Butter.” It will also contain one of the three new tracks that will be part of the Proof album titled, “Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)”.

On the second hand, the second CD will include other notable BTS tracks like “Her,” “Filter,” “Stay” and “Moon.”

Album’s Lead Single

The track “Yet to Come” is the group’s lead single whose official video is also expected to be out on the day of the album’s release, June 10.

According to Big Hit Entertainment, the upcoming BTS album will include two more new songs apart from “Yet to Come”.

So, are you as excited as we are ahead of the BTS’ Proof album’s release next week? Let us know in our comments section below!

Archana Kabra
Archana Kabra is a Freelance Writer and has been extensively writing stuff related to Entertainment, Lifestyle, and Technology. She is also an ardent music lover. Twitter handle: @archana153sarda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular