HomeEntertainmentAwards Winners For The First Blue Dragon Series Announced

Awards Winners For The First Blue Dragon Series Announced

It is official now that the list of winners for the first-ever Blue Dragon Series Awards has been released! There was a first award ceremony held in Korea specifically for streaming platforms during this year’s awards ceremony.

Sports Chosun, which has also been presenting the Blue Dragon Film Awards for over 20 years now, has launched a new award ceremony to honour excellence in dramas and variety shows produced by streaming services rather than broadcast stations for the first time.

This Change Recognizes The Growth And Development Of Original Series

The goal of this new change is to acknowledge and recognize the growth and development in the content industry dealing with original series, as well as to keep up with the changing times and the evolving nature of the industry as it continues to evolve.

A star-studded ceremony, hosted by Girls’ Generation’s YoonA and Jun Hyun Moo, was held on July 19 in Incheon, South Korea, and featured MCs YoonA and Jun Hyun Moo. On the red carpet, actress Kim Go-Eun, best known for her role in Yumi’s Cells, and Han Hyo-Joo made a stunning entrance. Unlike Go-eun, who opted for a powder blue coloured gown for the ceremony, Hyo-Joo chose a peach-coloured dress for the occasion. No doubt, Jung Hae-in and Ahn Bo-Hyun looked dapper in a tuxedo at the event.

There were previously announced presenters for the evening, such as Kim Young Dae, Roh Jeong Eui, Park Hyung Sik, Lee Se Young, SHINee’s Key, Hwang Minhyun, Hyeri and others.

The Best Actor Award Went To Lee Jung Jae

In the global phenomenon of “Squid Game,” Lee Jung Jae won the Best Actor award for his performance. It is no secret that Lee Jung-Jae is one of the most talented actors in South Korea.

His career has received various accolades, including a Screen Actors Guild Award, a Critics’ Choice Television Award, six Baeksang Arts Awards, as well as nominations for a Primetime Emmy Award, a Golden Globe Award, and a Gotham Award making him one of the most successful actors in South Korea.

The Best Actress Award Went To Kim Go Eun

In the hit drama “Yumi’s Cells,” Kim Go Eun won the Best Actress Award for her outstanding performance. Known as Kim Go-Eun in South Korean media, she is an actress in the country.

In 2012, she made her debut in the movie A Muse, for which she won several Best New Actress awards in South Korea. She is also known for her roles in television shows such as Cheese in the Trap, Guardian: The Lonely and Great God, The King: Eternal Monarch, and Yumi’s Cells.

Awards And Nominees – An Overview

AOA’s critical dancers, Seolhyun, actress Moon So-ri, Lee Se-young, and SHINee’s Park Hyung-Sik were among those presenting the Blue Dragon Series Awards, as well as Hwang Min-Hyun and Hyeri. Key and Hyeri presented the awards for the year’s male and leading female actors, while Young-dae announced the awards for the male and female entertainers of the year.

There are 13 different award categories with nominees for the award. The award categories include Best Drama, Best Supporting Actor/Actress in a Drama, Best Actor/Actress in a Drama, Best Rookie Actor/Actress, Best Variety Show, Best Male/Female Entertainer, Best Rookie Male/Female Entertainer, and the Popular Star Award.

Five drama candidates competed for the Best Drama Award, including Yumi’s Cells, Political Fever, D.P., Squid Game, and Through The Darkness. At the same time, actors Jung Hae-in, Lee Je-hoon, Kim Nam-Gil, Lee Jung-Jae, and I’m Siwan. They were nominated for the Best Actor award. The nominees for the Best Actress category for 2013 included Kim Hye-soo, Kim Go-Eun, Oh Yeon-Seo, Kim Sung-Kyung, and Han Hyo-Joo.

The 1st Blue Dragon Series Awards Winners

Best New Entertainers: EXO Kai for “New World” and Joo Hyun Young for “SNL Korea”

Best New Actor: Jung Ho Yeon for Squid Game and Koo Kyo Hwan for D.P.

Best Supporting Actors: Lee Hak Joo for Wavve’s ‘Going To Blue House Like This,’ and Kim Shin Rock for Netflix’ Hellbound’

TirTir Popularity Award: Jung Hae In. Han Hyo Joo. Kang Daniel. Lee Yong Jin. Park Jae Chan. Park Seo Ham

Best Entertainers: Kang Ho Dong and Celeb Five [Song Eun Yi, Ahn Young Mi, Shin Bong Sun, and Kim Shin Young]

Best Actor and Best Actress: Lee Jung Jae for “Squid Game” and Kim Go Eun for “Yumi’s Cells”

Best Variety Program: TVING’ Ex-Change’

Best Drama Series: Netflix’ D.P.’

The winners of the contest deserve hearty congratulations!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular