HomeEntertainmentA Look at Rock Band Journey's Setlist for 2023 'Freedom Tour'

A Look at Rock Band Journey’s Setlist for 2023 ‘Freedom Tour’

Journey, one of the greatest rock bands of all time, is back on tour for the 2023 Freedom Tour with Toto! For those of you who are unaware, let us share with you, at the moment, the rock band Journey is celebrating their 50th anniversary with the Freedom Tour.

The legendary rock band kicked off their tour on January 27, 2023, with a show in Oklahoma. Continue reading further to know more details about the rock band’s setlist for their Freedom Tour. 

Journey has kicked off their 2023 ‘Freedom Tour’

Yeah, you read that right. Journey, the diamond-selling Rock & Roll Hall of Famers, will be on tour through the end of April and Toto is joining them after also being on the band’s 2022 tour.

According to Ultimate Classic Rock, during the show, Jonathan Cain said, “We are so happy to be back. It’s good to be back, all together again.” The fans of the band are also very thrilled about their Freedom Tour which is organized by AEG Presents.

Throughout their tour, the rock band which consists of Neal Schon (lead guitarist), Jonathan Cain (keyboards, backing vocals), Arnel Pineda (lead vocals), Jason Derlatka (keyboards, vocals), Deen Castronovo (drums, vocals), and Todd Jensen (bass) will be making pit stops in cities like Austin, Montreal, Memphis, and more.

During their Freedom Tour, Journey will perform many of their popular songs such as Any Way You Want It, Send Her My Love, Feeling that Way, Only The Young, Stone in Love, Lights, Don’t Stop Believin’, Girl Can’t Help It, Wheel In The Sky and Escape amongst many others.

What did the band members have to say about their ‘Freedom Tour’?

In a media interaction, Neal said, “We are all thankful and overwhelmed by the success of our JOURNEY ‘Freedom Tour 2022′ this year and have added a new run of dates for 2023. We are looking forward to hitting the road again with our very good friends TOTO! Come join us for a special evening full of fun and rockin’ good memories. See you soon, friends.”

Cain further added, “Excited to perform for our fans as we tour next year with TOTO. The combined hits of both bands represent a couple of decades of excellence that have become a soundtrack for people’s lives. The music of JOURNEY along with the music of TOTO is an example of ‘certain music’ during ‘uncertain times’.”

Take a look at Journey’s setlist for the 2023 ‘Freedom Tour’

1. Only the Young
2. Stone in Love
3. Don’t Stop Believin’
4. Lights
5. Send Her My Love
6. Feeling That Way
7. Anytime
8. Escape
9. Dead or Alive
10. Who’s Crying Now
11. Mother, Father
12. Let It Rain
13. Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’
14. Jonathan Cain’s Piano Solo
15. Open Arms
16. Faithfully
17. Girl Can’t Help It
18. Neal Schon’s Guitar Solo
19. Wheel in the Sky
20. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
21. Be Good to Yourself
22. Any Way You Want It

Are you excited about Journey’s 2023 Freedom Tour? Kindly let us know your thoughts in the comments section below. Don’t forget to stay tuned with us for the latest updates from the world of showbiz.

Meenal Mehta
Hi, I am Meenal. I'm a travel enthusiast, a movie buff and a cricket fan all wrapped in one. I love to capture moments through my words. Writing is my happy space, it has been a great way of putting all my thoughts out and feel liberated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular