HomeEntertainment75th Annual Tony Awards List of Presenters is Here

75th Annual Tony Awards List of Presenters is Here

The 75th Annual Tony Awards which are to be held on this Sunday will feature presenters ranging from the stage and screen and will be including actors such as Andrew Garfield, Bowen Yang, Nathan Lane and many more prominent celebrities.

The Awards will be taking place on the 12th of June at the Radio City Music Hall where the stars from theatres, films and television will gather to honour the finest of Broadway and the ceremony is to be hosted by Ariana DeBose.

Stacked List of This Year’s Presenters

The Annual Tony Awards presenters make for a stacked list. The list of the presenters includes Matarazzo,  Chita Rivera, Tony Shalhoub, Phillipa Soo, Sarah Silverman, George Takei, Aaron Tveit, Adrienne Warren, Patrick Wilson Len Cariou, RuPaul Charles, Jessica Chastain, Lilli Cooper, Bryan Cranston, Wilson Cruz, Utkarsh Ambudkar, Skylar Astin, Utkarsh Ambudkar.

Others include Skylar Astin, Zach Braff, Danielle Brooks, Danny Burstein, Ruthie Ann Miles, Patina Miller, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Bebe Neuwirth, Kelli O’Hara, Sarah Paulson, Bernadette Peters, Jeremy Pope, Billy Porter, Colman Domingo, Cynthia Erivo, Raúl Esparza, Laurence Fishburne, Andrew Garfield, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Tony Goldwyn, David Alan Grier, Vanessa Hudgens, Jennifer Hudson, Paris Jackson, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Prince Jackson, Samuel L. Jackson, Nathan Lane, Telly Leung, Judith Light, Josh Lucas, Gaten, and Bowen Yang.

The Tony Evening

The four hour evening of the Tony Awards is set to begin at 7 P.M ET/ 4 P.M PT with The Tony Awards: Act One, which will be an hour-long streaming event of premier content hosted by Darren Criss and Julianne Hough, exclusively on Paramount+.

Another act will be the Tony Awards Ceremony will immediately follow Act One and will begin on 8/7 on CBS and will be streaming live and on-demand on Paramount+ as well. The award ceremony will be a three-hour-long affair which will end at 11/10c.

Celebration of Broadway Excellance

Both of the broadcasts are set to celebrate and honour the 75 years of broadway excellence and the ceremony is going all way to present the celebration through its incredible lineup of talent which includes the broadway icons like Samuel L. Jackson and LaTanya Richardson Jackson, as well as Michael Jackson‘s children,  Bernadette Peters, Chita Rivera, and Nathan Lane Andrew Garfield, Jessica Chastain, RuPaul, Bryan Cranston, and more.

An Honour to the Understudies and Swings

The host, DeBose confirmed last night that this year’s Tony Awards will also pay their respect and honour to the swings and the understudies who enabled broadway to pave its way through this Covid Plagued season.

This clarification came in response to a tweet from Kate Shindle, the president of Actors’ Equity, and DeBose’s response dismissed the rumours on social media regarding the ignorance of the understudies in this year’s celebrations.

DeBose regurgitated Shindle’s assurances, noting, “To all concerned, all I can ask is that you keep the faith & trust. I am working round the clock to bring you all a beautiful celebration of everyone’s hard work…”

This year’s Nominees include Hugh Jackman, Uzo Aduba, Billy Crystal, Ron Cephas Jones and many more.

I am Sahaj Manocha and have a degree in Economics. Writing is where I find myself when not studying !! It's my happy place where I can pen down all my thoughts whether Economical or not !!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular