HomeEntertainment12th Circle Chart Music Awards 2023 Winners Announced: Full List is Here

12th Circle Chart Music Awards 2023 Winners Announced: Full List is Here

The 12th Circle Chart Music Awards were held on February 18, 2023, to celebrate the best of Asian music and artists. The ceremony, previously named the Gaon Chart Music Awards, was renamed Circle Chart in July last year.

The event took place at the KSPO Dome in Seoul and was hosted by Doyoung and Miyeon. The winners were decided based on the performance of their works on the Circle Chart, which is the national record chart in South Korea.

12th Circle Chart Music Awards Winners

The albums and songs released between December 1, 2021, and November 30, 2022, were taken into consideration for the awards. Like every year, quarterly winners were announced for the artist of the year – physical sales and monthly honors were given to the artist of the year – digital music. The full list of winners is as below:

Main Categories:

Artist of the Year – Physical Album:

December 2021 to February 2022: NCT’s Universe 

March 2021 to May 2022: SEVENTEEN’s Face The Sun 

June 2022 to August 2022: BTS’s Proof 

September 2022 to November 2022: Stray Kids’ Maxident

Artist of the Year – Global Digital Music:

December 2021: IVE’s ‘Eleven’ 

January 2022: Kep1er’s Wa Da Da 

February 2022: Taeyeon’s INVU 

March 2022: (G)I-DLE’s Tomboy 

April 2022: IVE’s Love Dive 

May 2022: LE SSERAFIM’s Fearless 

June 2022: BTS’ Yet To Come 

July 202: aespa’s Girls 

August 2022: BLACKPINK’s Pink Venom 

September 2022: BLACKPINK’s Shut Down 

October 2022: LE SSERAFIM’s Antifragile 

November 2022: ITZY’s Chesire

New Artist of the Year:

Physical Album: IVE’s After Like

Digital Music: NewJeans’ Attention

Special Categories:

Record Production of the Year: (G)I-dle (Cube Entertaiment) – I Never Die

Discovery of the Year: Hiphop: Be’O

Discovery of the Year: Rock & Metal: Younha

Composer of the Year: Ryan S. Jhun

Lyricist of the Year: Seo Ji-eum

Performer of the Year – Musical Instrument: Choi In-sung

Performer of the Year – Chorus: Sophia Pae

Style of the Year – Performance Director: Kim Eun-ju & Kim Young-hoo

Style of the Year – Visual Director: Park Min-hee

Female Solo Artist of the Year: Nayeon

Male Solo Artist of the Year: Lim Young-woong

Female Group of the Year: Blackpink

Male Group of the Year: Seventeen

New Icon of the Year: Nmixx & Choi Ye-na

Hot Performance of the Year: Enhypen

Song of the Year in International Pop: The Kid Laroi & Justin Bieber – Stay

International Rising Star of the Year: Gayle

Music Steady Seller of the Year: Lim Young-woong – Love Always Runs Away

World K-POP Star: Tomorrow X Together

World K-POP Rookie: STAYC

Retail Album of the Year: BTS – Proof

Best KIT-Album of the Year: NCT

Social Hot Star of the Year: BTS

MuBeat Global Choice (Female): Blackpink

MuBeat Global Choice (Male): Lim Young-woong

idolplus Global Artist: BTS

idolplus New Star: Tempest

Circle Chart Music Awards Performers

The ceremony also saw performances by a number of artists, including Nmixx (O.O and Dice), Kep1er (Wa Da Da and We Fresh), Pengsoo & Jung Ji-so (This is Pengsoo), Tempest (Dragon and Bad News), Choi Ye-na (Love War and Smiley), Be’O (Counting Stars, Without You and Flick), Enhypen (One in a Billion, Future Perfect – Pass the Mic and Fever).

Congratulations to all the winners! For more news and updates, keep watching this space.

A passionate writer who loves to cover Pop Culture, Celebs, Films and TV shows. When not writing, you can find me trekking, singing, and binge-watching.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular